Skip to main content

Buddy/PA/companion for going out in the community and to activities

  • For a male
  • Client is aged 16 - 25 years
  • Located in undefined, Merton
  • Requires help with: Support with Activities
  • PA should have: Full Driving License; Use of own transport; Current DBS/CRB check
  • Ideally speaks: English
Job description

We are seeking a buddy for our 22yo curious, chatty and gentle son who has autism, learning disabilities and visual impairment who loves going out in the community but needs adult support to do so.   We are looking for someone energetic and who is fairly fit and active.  Flexible PA arrangement - at weekends and/or during college holidays, possibly some company at home in the evenings.  Ideally to take him to disability cycling on a Saturday morning, but also for other activities such as walks, pitch n putt, museums, exploring the neighbourhood, swimming, gym, going on day trips, expanding his knowledge of playing the keyboard.

Own transport or driving licence is a bonus but not essential.  Enhanced DBS check will be sought.  

About the job

The PA should have...
Full Driving License
Use of own transport
Current DBS/CRB check

Salary / Hourly Rates

Rate Type Notes

The salary is to be discussed with you.  There is Direct Payment funding from the Local Authority at a rate of £11.84 per hour but we are very willing to top this up from our own pocket for the right applicant.

Days & Times

When is the PA needed?
When is the PA needed?
Morning Afternoon Evening Overnight Start time End time
Availability notes

Flexible times to suit - ideally Saturday morning and/or other times at weekends and during college holidays.  Potentially, the odd evening to allow parents a night out!

About the client

Client age group:
16 - 25 years
Client gender:
Back to top